Colvyn Harris from JWT elected as AAAI President

Posted on 14 November 2009 by BMMBoxer

The Advertising Agencies Association of India has formed its new committee for the year 2009-10. The association has elected Colvyn Harris, CEO, JWT as President and Nagesh Alai, Executive Director of Interface Communications as Vice-President. The elections were held on 13th November, 2009. Madhukar Kamath, the former President will serve as an ex-officio member of the newly formed committee.

Neville Gomes, MD, Multimedia Aquarius is the new Honorary Secretary whereas Ashish Bhasin from Carat Media Services will be the Honorary Treasurer. Other additions in the executive committee are:

M G Parameswaran — DRAFTFCB+Ulka Advertising Pvt Ltd
Nakul Chopra – Publicis Communications Pvt Ltd
Prasoon Joshi — McCann-Erickson Ltd
Sam Balsara — Madison Communications Pvt Ltd
Srinivasan K Swamy – R K SWAMY BBDO Pvt Ltd
Surajit Nag — Advertising & Sales Promotion Company
Tapas Gupta — BEI Confluence Communication Ltd
Umesh Shrikhande – Contract Advertising (India) Pvt Ltd
Vikram Sakhuja — Group M Media India Pvt Ltd
Vinod Nair — Network Advertising Pvt Ltd.

The Advertising Agencies Association of India promotes the interests of the advertising agencies while ensuring trust and benefits to consumers. AAAI also hosts various award functions, workshops and seminars and has also introduced scholarships to encourage the interests of young individuals. The association aims remains to establish a forum where representatives of advertisers, advertising agencies, media owners and Government can meet on mutual ground and examine problems of mutual concern.

Share With Your Classmates and Friends Now!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Google Buzz
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Orkut
Sign In Sign In
Sign Up Sign Up


Advertise Here