SIES (Nerul’s) Media Rush 2010

Posted on 25 January 2010 by BMMBoxer

Media and industry professionals who will speak at Media Rush 2010:

Inauguration by Rohit Chandavarkar (CNN IBN Bureau Chief and Political Editor)

Transition from Print and Broadcast to New Media

• Ajit Sahi (Editor-at-large, Tehelka)
• Yogesh Pawar (NDTV- Reporter)

Leveling of Equations (Global Monopoly and Advent of New Media)

• Vishram Dhole (Head of Department, Pune university)

Tools and Technology in New Media

• Zaeem Mirza (Digital Marketing Strategist – AmoebaCom, Ex – Google)
• Warren Noronha (Software Professional)

Activism through New Media

• Harish Iyer (Gay rights, environment and animal activist)
• Eknath Sathpurkar (Aarusha Creations, Mumbai)

Citizen Journalism and Regressive Communication

• Chandita Mukherjee (Director, Comet Media Foundation)
• R Sridhar (National Editor, TOI)

LECTURE: Bridging the Divide- Rural and Urban through New Media

• Nikhil Waghle (Editor, IBN Lokmat)

Share With Your Classmates and Friends Now!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Google Buzz
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Orkut
Sign In Sign In
Sign Up Sign Up


Advertise Here